About Our School Council

Message from School Council Chair:

Welcome!  As the chair of the parent council, I would like to extend a warm welcome to you from our St. Vincent community.  Change, 2020-2021 has been the year of change in so many manners in all our families’ lives, but the constant has been our vibrant community.  St. Vincent is a leader in education in our area, we have strong partnerships with our teachers, administration, students, and parents.  The role of the council is to develop, encourage, and promote varying activities that will enhance your child’s experience at school.  It may be a different year, but the mandate is the same, children need a safe place to learn, a fun place where there are programs that will enhance that learning.  Although some of our typical programs have been curtailed this year, our council still finds creative ways to bring activities to our community.  A Halloween Dance-A-Thon, Christmas Joy Day, Fundraisers and more are all part of what makes our school a wonderful place to be. We are very proud of our students and parents!  Our hope is that we demonstrate that connection to school, church, home, and community are all positives in our children’s lives.  By working together, we can enhance student life at St. Vincent.

Thank you for your continued support!

Regina Dykman, Parent Council Chair

School Council 2021-2022

Our Catholic School Council held its first meeting on October 4th, 2021. The following members have been appointed/elected to represent our school and parent community for the 2021-2022 school year. Thank you to all of our parents and staff for volunteering their time to be part of our council this year.

School Council 2021-2022 Members:

  • Regina Dykman – Chair
  • Sonia Guglietti – Parish Representative
  • Gina Millington – OAPCE Representative
  • Marlo Znidarec-Lupis – Community Representative
  • Carolyn Holmes – Parent Representative
  • Michelle Kent – Parent Representative
  • Sharon Moore – Parent Representative
  • Jasmin von Horsten – Parent Representative
  • Gabriella Van Hooydonk – Support Staff Representative
  • Ashleigh Stone – Teacher Representative
  • Penny Uniacke – Principal
HCDSB AdministratorAbout Our School Council