About Our School Council

The Catholic School Council is the official advisory body to the school’s principal. Their respective duties include:

  • Developing, recommending and promoting activities which will enhance the quality of school programs
  • Improve the levels of student achievement
  • Enhance the accountability of the education system to parents

Elections are held each September. The Council is comprised of elected and appointed representatives of the school community.  This year the meetings will take place on Microsoft TEAMS. Dates will be posted on the school website calendar. All parents are welcome to attend!

Principal: Mrs. L. Odo

Vice Principal: Mrs. A. Gojmerac

By Laws School Council

I-23 Catholic School Councils and Catholic Parent Involvement Committee

The following is a list of Catholic School Council members for the 2020-2021 school year:

Our first Catholic School Council meeting will take place on Monday October 5th beginning at 6:30pm via Microsoft Teams.

Our council members this year are:

  • Luke Lillicrop – Community Representative
  • Sandra Nelson – Parish Representative
  • Rob Froom – Non-Catholic Parent Member
  • Donna O’Connor – Non-Catholic Parent Member
  • Debbie Cheratas – Catholic Parent Member
  • Bill Papagianis – Catholic Parent Member
  • Marysia Papagianis – Catholic Parent Member
  • Sabrina McSkimming – Catholic Parent Member
  • Maame Plaumann – Catholic Parent Member
  • Danielle Good – Catholic Parent Member
  • Jason Costello – Catholic Parent Member
  • Alison Whyte – Catholic Parent Member
  • Christine Curtis – Catholic Parent Member
  • Carolyn Kiss – Non Teaching Rep
  • Terri Martin – Teaching Rep


Kind regards,

L. Odo and A. Gojmerac


HCDSB AdministratorAbout Our School Council