About Our School Council

What is a School Council?

The Halton Catholic School Council’s roles are to advise the school principal and, where appropriate the School Board on any matter that the council has identified as a priority.

Catholic School Councils are legally constituted bodies of elected and appointed representatives of the local school community established for the purposes of developing, encouraging and promoting activities which will enhance the quality of school programs and improve the levels of student achievement.

If you have an item you would like to add to the agenda, or if you would like more information on the school council, please call the school at (905) 849-7772 and leave a message for one of our council co-chairs or the principal.

Elections take place in September of the new school year for anyone interested in being part of the St. Marguerite d’Youville School Council.

School Council Members 2021-2022

  • Principal: Sonia Snyder
  • Chair: Holy Dalal
  • Co-Chair: Barbara Queijo
  • OASPE/Parish Rep: Brian Dunn
  • Secretary: Claudia Kouno
  • Treasurer: Rocio Ponce
  • Members: Stacey Coscarella, Aprhodite Stavropoulos, Diane Couto, Mariela Galan, Jakub Ostaszewski, Susan Dufton, and Magdalena Llamas.


HCDSB AdministratorAbout Our School Council