About Our School Council

St. Joan of Arc Catholic School Council

The Catholic School Council is the official advisory body to the school’s principal. Their respective duties include:

  • Developing, recommending and promoting activities which will enhance the quality of school programs

  • Improve the levels of student achievement

  • Enhance the accountability of the education system to parents

Elections are held each September. The Council is comprised of elected and appointed representatives of the school community. Meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. in the school forum. Dates will be posted on the website calendar.  All parents are welcome to attend!

2019/2020 Catholic School Council Members

Angie Clark – Chair

Michelle Jorge  – Co-Chair

Cindy Sudac-Carino – Council Secretary

Nick Laratta – Principal

Marissa Pitt – Vice Principal

Valeria Freeze – School Secretary

Alex Fairfield  – Teacher Rep.

Marcela DiTizio-Cirello

Melissa Bradley

Diana Praskey

Marco Cocco

Filomena Colucci

Michelle D’Souza

Irena Hecimovic

Michelle Fung

Carmie Pecchia

Diana Praskey

Lisa Zaffino Raposo

Sandi Rupcich

Karyn Savoia

Eric Silliur

Michelle Trowell




Nick Valerio

HCDSB AdministratorAbout Our School Council