About Our School Council

The Catholic School Council is the official advisory body to the Principal of the school. Their respective duties include:

  • Developing, recommending and promoting activities which will enhance the quality of school programs
  • Improve the levels of student achievement
  • Enhance the accountability of the education system to parents

Elections are held (if necessary) each September. The Council is comprised of elected and appointed representatives of the school community. Meetings are held at 6:30p.m. in the school library at least four times per year. All parents are welcome to attend!

School Council Members


Cathy Boiago                        Principal                               BoiagoC@hcdsb.org

Yolanda Esposito                 Vice-Principal                       EspositoY@hcdsb.org

Emily Jasiewicz                   Chair; OAPCE Rep               emilyjasiewicz@icloud.com

Adriana Aguinaga                Parent Rep                           aaguinaga@givenscontrol.com

Jamie Arsenault                   Parent Rep                           arsenaultjamie@rogers.com

Helen Biggs                         Parent Rep                           hsbiggs@hotmail.com

Tracy Bodley                       Parish Rep                            t.eade@yahoo.ca

Michelle Brockie                  Parent Rep                           michellebrockie@gmail.com

Sara Csordas                      Community Rep                  sara_ linger@hotmail.com

Heather Kuzyk                    Secretary                             parentha@hotmail.com

Samantha Lapadat            Parent Rep                            s_szacun@yahoo.ca 

Christine Marchetti             Parent Rep                           marchetti78@hotmail.com

Paula Rabanillo                 Community Rep                   pmrabanillo@gmail.com

Gabriella Starcevic            Parent Rep                           gabriella.starcevic@gmail.com

Carmen Taylor                   Parent Rep                           carmentaylor25@hotmail.com

Rose Pomponio                Teacher Rep                         pomponior@hcdsb.org

Nancy Malloy                    Non-Teacher Rep                malloyn@hcdsb.org


HCDSB AdministratorAbout Our School Council