About Our School Council


Kristina Lucic and Patrizia Bolland


Vince Monaco

Vice Principal 

Tony Albani

Council Members:

Jacquelyn Carr                                  Melanie DeMedeiros

Alanna McLaughlin                         Ashley McBride

Angela Delaney

Nelia Raposo-DeSousa

Stephanie Tabujara

Adam Westbrook

Regina Lourenco-Silva

Amy Torok

Lucina Blaides James

Tina Cao

Leslie Donovan

Mary Leko

Daria Garlicki

Joanna Meler

Katarina Mihelic

Carrie Reid

Steven Rosati

Teacher Staff Rep:

Maureen Enman                Melina Ducharme

School Rep:

Wendy Hicken

OAPCE (Ontario Association of Parents in Catholic Education) Representative:

-at large-


The purpose of the School Council is to promote and support education and contribute to a sense of school community at St. Catherine’s.

School Council’s objectives are to:

  • promote cooperation between home and school
  • promote involvement of parents and other community members
  • organize and provide additional resources to help the school through volunteer means
  • provide a formal means of consultation and recommendations for budgetary matters, curriculum, new instructional programs, facilities and equipment and learning resources

Our Council is involved in:

  • giving input into our school improvement plan
  • having an active role in consultation before certain decisions are made
  • keeping an open line of communication between school and home
  • supporting parish initiatives
  • raising funds to support programs
  • organizing special student lunch days; pizza/lunch lady/pita


Our Nomination Package was due back to Mr.Monaco by Monday, September 24th.

All School Council Meetings are held in our School Library at 6:30 pm.  While our council is formed for the 2019-2020 school year, parents are always welcome to join us for our upcoming meetings.

Upcoming School Council Meetings

April 14th at 6:30 pm, June 8th at 6:30 pm.

HCDSB AdministratorAbout Our School Council