About Our School Council

The Catholic School Council is the official advisory body to the school’s principal. Their respective duties include:

  • Developing, recommending and promoting activities which will enhance the quality of school programs
  • Improve the levels of student achievement
  • Enhance the accountability of the education system to parents

Positions for our 2021/2022 St. Anne Catholic School Council are now closed! Thank you to all our parent volunteers who submitted their intentions before Friday, September 24th. All positions were acclaimed as we maintained our maximum number of candidates.  

Our first meeting will be virtually on Monday, October 4th at 6:45pm, where nominated council members will be appointed to their executive positions. The next meeting will be on Monday, November 1st at 6:30pm. 

The Council is comprised of elected and appointed representatives of the school community. Meetings this year will be held virtually and will begin at 6:30pm.


Our 2021/2022 members  of the St. Anne Catholic School Council Members are:

  • Amanda Ferraro (Chair)
  • Claudiu Preda (Co-Chair)
  • John McKinney (Secretary)
  • Annette Palalas (Parish Representative)
  • Mabel Watt (OAPCE Representative)
  • Vito Roppo (Community Representative)
  • Ralston Vazz (Parent Representative)
  • Rudy Dahdal  (Parent Representative)
  • Lily Kwiatkowski (Parent Representative)
  • Noble Pynadath Poulose (Parent Representative)
  • Bashar (Paul) Haddaden (Parent Representative)
  • Sasha Grenci (Parent Representative)
  • Melissa Nastasi (Parent Representative)
  • Sylvia Robin (Parent Representative)
  • Kais Qusous (Parent Representative)
  • Nora Ramanand (Parent Representative)
  • Cynthia Ferguson (Parent Representative)
  • Tanya Maduri DeSousa (Parent Representative)
  • Erynn Forbes, Teaching Staff Representative
  • Non-Teaching Staff Representative TBD
  • Brian Melanson, Principal
  • Tara Wilson, Vice Principal

HCDSB AdministratorAbout Our School Council