About Our School Council

The Catholic School Council functions as an advisory body to the Principal, and on occasion, to the School Board. It plays a vital role in the education of our children. The council provides a forum through which parents and other members of the school community can contribute to fostering and exemplifying Catholic values, improving student achievement and school performance. Working together collaboratively is a way of living, which is deeply rooted in God’s word. We are very fortunate at Holy Rosary Catholic Elementary School to have a dedicated, involved group of volunteers who comprise our School Council.

School Council Members:

  1. A. Babin                    Non-teaching Representative/Treasurer
  2. K. Bivand                  Chair
  3. J. Bonin                      Co-Chair
  4. W. Lagoutte              Member
  5. S. Cutrara                  Parish Representative
  6. J. Hack                       Community/OAPCE Representative
  7. C. Rey                         Community/OAPCE Representative
  8. R. Guiang-Tulloch    Member
  9. I. Johnson                  Teaching Represntative
  10. T. Ventura                 Teaching Representative
  11. M. Murad                   Principal
  12. S. MacLeod                Vice-Principal
  13. F. Pandullo                Member
  14. A. Vis                           Member
  15. J. Leonardi                  Secretary
  16. K. Caruana-Darling   Member
  17. M. Sebastian               Member

Meeting Dates:

Monday, October 5, 2020

Monday, November 2, 2020

Monday, February 1, 2021

Monday, April 12, 2021

Monday, May 3, 2021

HCDSB AdministratorAbout Our School Council