About Our School Council

The Catholic School Council is the official advisory body to the school’s administration. Their respective duties include:

  • Developing, recommending and promoting activities which will enhance the quality of school programs
  • Improve the levels of student achievement
  • Enhance the accountability of the education system to parents

Elections are held each September. The Council is comprised of elected and appointed representatives of the school community. Regular meetings are typically held  Mondays at 6:30 p.m. in the school library. All parents are welcome to attend! See dates below:

Next Meeting: Monday, February 3rd, 2020 – CANCELLED

2019-2020 Catholic School Council Members


Michelle Penman    Jennifer Santos

Parent Representatives:

Ashley Andrews      Christine Burgantini

Denise Dawes         Kellie Donaher

Nicole Foster          Theresa Gatto

Jeffery Gyles          Shonna John

Natalie Russell       Jennifer MacKintosh

Teresa Nelson        Monica Santos

Community Representatives:

Jessica Brum Rego,  Nicole Lawrence

School Representatives: 

Christine Walters (Non-Teaching Representative), Carolyn Meredith (Teacher Representative)

Council Secretary: 

Jasmine Pereira

Adminstration Team:

Chris Hawken (Principal), Annalise Sofia-Starr (Vice-Principal), Kelly Stephens (Vice-Principal)

Traditionally Run School Council Events:

  • Halloween Dance
  • Christmas Craft Night
  • Dance-a-thon
  • Movie Night
  • Bingo Karaoke
  • Multicultural Family Pasta Night
  • Family Fun Night

HCDSB AdministratorAbout Our School Council